• Instagram
  • Facebook

MADE FOR ARTISTS BY ARTISTS

Thank you for your interest! These classes are live only in our NYC studio and must be purchased from the United States. If you would like to take a class while visiting, send us an email at info@chelseaclassicalstudio.com
KLASSISCHE ANLEITUNG
IN DER FIGURATIVEN KUNST
 
Die Chelsea Classical Studio School of Art bietet Schülern aller Niveaus einen integrierten Lehrplan für Zeichnen, Malen und Skulptur, der von figurativen Malern und Bildhauern mit unterschiedlichen Methoden und Bildungshintergründen unterrichtet wird, die fest davon überzeugt sind, dass Künstler mehr als eine Perspektive benötigen, um zu gedeihen. Unsere Schule basiert auf der Beobachtung der menschlichen Figur aus dem Leben. Historisch gesehen war die Figur Gegenstand eines tiefgreifenden bildlichen Ausdrucks. Wir glauben, dass das Studium der menschlichen Figur entscheidend für die Entwicklung eines ästhetischen Urteils eines Künstlers und für die Fähigkeit ist, breite Bildkonzepte anzuwenden, um Probleme der visuellen Komposition und des visuellen Designs zu lösen.
Die unvermeidliche Bewegung des Live-Modells zwingt die Schüler, sich auf kritisches Denken zu verlassen, um sich an Veränderungen anzupassen und sich bewegende Variablen zu berücksichtigen. Die aus der menschlichen Figur gewonnenen Erkenntnisse dienen als Grundlage für visuelle Intelligenz und sind auf andere verwandte Bereiche von Kunst und Design anwendbar, wie z. B. Architektur, Illustration, Animation und Grafikdesign.
 
Es gibt Kurse 6 Tage die Woche, morgens abends und nachmittags, die für Schüler aller Niveaus geöffnet sind. Die Schüler können in Teilzeit teilnehmen und sich für so viele oder so wenige Klassen anmelden, wie sie möchten.
Rick-7 class photograph - edited - 2.jpg
Masa Mitsumori_Head of Saint Jerome_afte
  • YouTube
Gervits_Chelsea_Class_flyers-dragged-2-4
portrait_francesco_01-Edit.jpg
xRichard-Piloco-Man-8-pm.jpg
Robin-Smith-1mp.jpg
DSC_0409-2.jpg
CCS-FAM-BANNER-TYPE-KO-W-Symbol.png

 

 

 

 

© 2020 CHELSEA CLASSICAL STUDIO FINE ART MATERIALS. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

526 West 26th Street, Studio #415, New York, NY, 10001

CONTACT US

info@chelseaclassicalstudio.com

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

CCS-FAM-BANNER-TYPE-KO-W-Symbol.png

MADE FOR ARTISTS BY ARTISTS

CLASSICAL INSTRUCTION
IN FIGURATIVE ART
The Chelsea Classical Studio School of Art offers students of all levels an integrated curriculum of drawing, painting and sculpture taught by figurative painters and sculptors with diverse, methodologies and educational backgrounds that strongly believe that artists need more than one perspective in order to flourish. Our school is based on observation of the human figure from life. Historically, the figure has been the subject of profond pictorial expression. We believe that the study of the human figure is crucial in the development of an artists aesthetic judgment and ability to apply broad pictorial concepts to solve problems of visual composition and design.
 
 
The inevitable movement of the live model forces students to rely on critical thinking in order to adapt to change and account for moving variables. The lessons learned working from the human figure will serve as the foundation for visual intelligence and will be applicable to other related fields of art and design such as: architecture, illustration, animation and graphic design.
There are classes 6 days a week, in the morning evening, and afternoon that are open to students of all levels. Students may attend on a part-time basis and can sign up for as many, or as few, classes as they like.

 

 

 

 

© 2019 CHELSEA CLASSICAL STUDIO FINE ART MATERIALS. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

526 West 26th Street, Studio #415, New York, NY, 10001

CONTACT US

info@chelseaclassicalstudio.com

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle